690X504 GCV 690X504 GCV


Gloria Cup 2018 Volleyball concludes!

Bringing together world-famous teams and athletes, the Gloria Cup Volleyball – the first tournament of Gloria Cup 2018 – comes to a close.

Women’s National Volleyball Teams from Turkey, Russia, Italy and Azerbaijan participated in the Tournament, with the undefeated Turkey Women’s National Volleyball Team finishing as the champion.

The Italian team lost 3-1 to Russia in the first game, and lost 3-0 against Azerbaijan. The Italian team lost their final match, 3-1 against the Turkish team, completing the Tournament in 4th place.
Mert Osman Can, General Manager of Smart Casual Event, presented the Italian Women’s National Team with their plaque.

The Azerbaijan team lost the first game to Turkey 3-0 and the second game was a 3-0 win against Italy. Losing their last game to Russia 3-0, the Azerbaijan team completed the Tournament in 3rd place.
Görkem Dönmez, Hotel Deputy Manager and Director of Sports of Gloria Sports Arena, presented the Azerbaijan Women’s National Volleyball Team with their plaque.

The Russian team finished the Gloria Cup Volleyball tournament as the runner up; winning their first day’s game with Italy 3-1, but losing 3-1 to Turkey in the second game. The Russian team won their last game against the Azerbaijan team 3-0.
Kurtaran Mumcu, Member of the Turkish Volleyball Federation Board and Press Agent responsible for National Teams, and Haluk Şimsek, Governor of Serik District, presented the Russian Women’s National Team with their plaque.

The Turkish Team won against Azerbaijan 3-0 on the first day and against Russia 3-1. The Turkish Team beat Italy 3-1 on the final day of the Tournament.
The championship cup was presented to the Turkish Women’s Volleyball Team by Mehmet Akif Üstündağ, President of TVF, and Elif Özdemir, Gloria Sports Arena Project Leader.

Eda Erdem Dündar was recognized as the Gloria Cup Volleyball’s Most Valuable Player (MVP). Melis Özaltin, Özaltın Holding Board Member, presented the MVP award.

For all details regarding the Gloria Cup Volleyball Tournament, please visit Gloria Cup Volleyball page.